The Telly Awards, the world’s largest honour for video and television across all screens, announce its 45th annual award winners. 

This year saw a record-breaking 13,000 entries from across the globe from independent production studios, networks, major brands, and respected organisations, including The Artery, ESPN, Calvin Klein, Katara Studios, LinkedIn, Magnopus, MTV Entertainment Studios, PlayStation Studios, ProPublica, TelevisaUnivision, The Michael J. Fox Foundation, NASA, and the LA Clippers (NBA).

The Telly Awards features categories each season that reflect the evolution of the video and television industry, and this year’s theme, “Beyond the Frame,” centered on new categories for Generative AI, Thought Leadership, Brand Collaboration, and Accessibility. Among the inaugural winners were PepsiCo in Branded Content – Accessibility for its You Belong Here campaign, highlighting the contributions of associates living with disabilities and caregivers. Paramount Pictures won in Social Video – Brand Collaboration for the “Viral Mission Impossible Theme Song” with Influencer Victor de Martrin, and stand out entries in Thought Leadership included those by TED Conferences featuring Astrophysicist Erika Hamden, and AutoDesk featuring President and CEO Andrew Anagnost.

“The caliber of the work this season has truly reflected the theme of going beyond the frame. Our industry is experimenting with new technologies and crafting compelling stories in multiple mediums,” shares Telly Awards Managing Director Amanda Needham. “The Telly Awards is uniquely positioned to meet the industry where it’s actually making work, be that on television or TikTok.”
The Telly Awards Judging Council reflects the diverse and global nature of creativity.

View the Season 45 Winners Reel here

View the full Telly Awards 2024 winners list here.

This year’s jurors include Nathalie Van Sasse Van Ysselt, VP of Design and Creative Services, MSG Sphere Studios; Barry Christie, Global Creative Lead, Meta Creative Shop; Farihah Zaman, Director, member of Brown Girl Doc Mafia; Aiden Darné, VP, Global Studio Lead Shutterstock; Malinda Wink, Executive Director Minderoo Pictures, Yasir Khan, Editor-in-Chief, Thomson Reuters Foundation, Cristóbal Valenzuela, Co-Founder and CEO, RunwayML

This year, the Tellys received 13K+ entries from 56 countries including Sweden, Spain, Greece, Korea, Singapore, Hong Kong and China and reflected a strong, continued interest in documentary filmmaking and video journalism, immersive experiences, branded content series, and classic work in online and television commercials. Standout work in Social Impact was headlined by winners such as Mother Jones, Al Jazeera Digital and ProPublica. Sawhorse Productions saw breakout wins in Immersive & Interactive with brand work for Roblox featuring FENTY and Olivia Rodrigo. Marketing wins in Online, Regional and Local TV Commercials went to PinnacleAdvertising, Kernel created by Spectrum Reach and Cadence 3. 

The Telly Awards also announced Asharq News as Telly Company of the Year for the very first time. Powered by Bloomberg, their team has access to more than 2700 journalists and financial and economic analysts around the world. Winning work includes the “Asharq Business with Bloomberg Tech+ Show” in Video Journalism, “Asharq News Conflict in Darfur Story'' in Explainers, and the Show Opening Segment for “COP 28,” the U.N. Climate Change conference. The fan favorite, the “People’s Telly Awards,” which were chosen by the public, went to a diversified, solid roster of creative and production talent, including Catch + Release, SkyNews Arabia, the Miami Dolphins, Netflix and the City of Hollywood.